WPL Mumbai Team 2023 – Schedule, Fixtures, Venue, Matches

WPL Mumbai Team: The Women’s T20 Challenge, otherwise called the Ladies’ IPL, is set to happen in 2023, and one of the groups partaking in the competition is the Mumbai establishment. The WPL Mumbai Group 2023 has a rich history of delivering top notch cricketers and is suppose to a significant competitor for the title in the current year’s competition.

The team’s young and experienced players include Indian cricketers Smriti Mandhana and Jemimah Rodrigues, as well as international stars Sophie Devine of New Zealand and Stafanie Taylor of the West Indies. Poonam Yadav, an Indian leg-spinner, and Anuja Patil an off-spinner, contribute their skill to the WPL Mumbai Indians Group’s areas of strength for 2023 assault.

WPL Mumbai Team

The Women’s Premier League 2023 is the 1st upcoming Indian Women’s Twenty cricket franchise. The female cricket players’ version of the Men’s Indian Premier League (IPL)’s format was adapt for this competition. One of the 5 teams participating in the competition is Mumbai Indians (MI). The WPL Mumbai Team 2023 management rights have been acquired by India’s Reliance Industries Limited. The Mumbai establishment is suppose to bring its A-game to the competition, & fans can expect some great cricket & exciting exhibitions from the WPL Mumbai Group 2023.

The Women’s T20 Challenge was India’s first significant women’s Twenty20 tournament. In 2018, there was only one match in this competition. It was expanded to include three teams and three matches in 2019, 2020, and 2022.The Ladies’ T20 Challenge would supplanted by the Indian Chief Association, the essential men’s Twenty20 contest in India, as per BCCI President Sourav Ganguly’s declaration in February 2022. In October, the BCCI reveal that they were considering holding a five-team competition in March 2023. By August, plans were further along. Fans consider the WPL Mumbai Team 2023 to one of the best teams in the league.

WPL Mumbai Team

WPL Mumbai Team Overview

Article Title WPL Mumbai Indians Team 2023
Match Name Womens Premier League
WPL Mumbai Team Click Here
Category Sport
Year 2023

Also CheckWorld Badminton Championships 2023

WPL MI Team 2023

The 2023 WPL MI team consists of Harmanpreet Kaur, Natalie Sciver, Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Yastika Bhatia, Heather Graham, Isabelle Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Dhara Gujjar, Saika Ishaque and Hayley Matthews. Khloe His Tryon, Humairakaj, Priyankavala, Sonam Yadav, Jinta Manikal His Mumbai-based franchise activities began shortly after the name of Smriti His Mandana was announced. After losing to Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 2023 bidding war, the WPL MI team turned to Team India captain Harmanpreet Kaur.

WPL Mumbai Indians players 2023 women

  • Yastika Bhatia
  • Priyanka Bala
  • Dhara Gujjar
  • Humaira Kazi
  • Heather Graham
  • Hayley Matthews
  • Chloe Tryon
  • Amelia Kerr
  • Amanjot Kaur
  • Isabelle Wong
  • Jintimani Kalita
  • Natalie Sciver
  • Neelam Bisht
  • Pooja Vastrakar
  • Sonam Yadav
  • Saika Ishaque

Mumbai Indians WPL Auction 2023

In preparation as the Women’s Premier League (WPL) in 2023, the Mumbai Indians held a successful auction. A historic Women’s Premier League (WPL) auction held in Mumbai on Monday 13th February saw 409 players win bids. Her five-time IPL champion Mumbai Indians secured the services of many of her elite cricketers prior to her WPL debut.

They retained core players such as Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues and Poonam Yadav at his 2023 India WPL auction in Mumbai. They did, however, also make some smart purchases during the auction, adding players like Englands Danni Wyatt and South Africa’s Shabnim Ismail to their team. Shafali Verma and Richa Ghosh two exciting young Indian performers, were also add. The Mumbai Indians seem well-prepared to win the WPL overall, and their fans are looking forward to the start of the season.

Read Also: England Women vs South Africa Women

WPL Mumbai Indians Squad Captain 2023

In addition, Harmanpreet Kaur has been name the WPL Mumbai Indians Squad Captain for 2023 by the Mumbai Indians. Kaur, an experienced player in Indian women’s cricket, has been with the Mumbai Indians

since 2018 and has contributed significantly to the team’s performance throughout the tournament. She is well-known not only for her brave and aggressive batting but also for her leadership qualities. Under her leadership, the team will attempt to improve on their performance in previous seasons.

where they came in fourth & third, respectively. Kaur will have the support of a talented squad that includes Poonam Yadav, Smriti Mandhana, & Jemimah Rodrigues, among others. With their well-balanced team & the experienced leadership of, Harmanpreet Kaur the WPL Mumbai Indians Squad Captain 2023 is anticipate to a strong contender in the upcoming season.

WPL Mumbai Indians Players Prices 2023

The player prices for the Women’s T20 Challenge, also known as the Women’s IPL, have been announced by the Mumbai franchise. which is coming back in 2023. The players in the WPL Mumbai Indians Players Prices 2023 have a starting price of INR 20 lakhs, with the most expensive player having a cap of INR 1 crore. This is a huge increment from the past release, showing that ladies’ cricket is progressively being recogniz and esteemed.

As the Womens T20 Challenge continues to demonstrate the skills and abilities of women cricketers on a global scale, the Mumbai franchise is expected to attract top talent from India and around the world. Fans of the sport are looking forward to an exciting and competitive tournament as WPL Mumbai’s women’s team take on rivals and feature some of the best players in the game.

Also Look- San Antonio Spurs vs Charlotte Hornets


Thank you for reading our post. We hope that you’ve found our content helpful and that it has given you a better understanding of the WPL Mumbai team and that they have inspired you to explore the wealth of information available on our website. We’ll be keeping an eye on the news and keeping you updated on all the latest happenings in the city.

WPL Mumbai Team FAQ’S

Which is one of the most loved teams in WPL?

The WPL Mumbai Team 2023 is the most loved team in WPL.

Who is the owner of WPL team?

The Women's Premier League (WPL) is a women's Twenty20 cricket franchise league in India. It is owned and operated by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Which team is Rohit Sharma in IPL 2023?

MI in IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians has been the most successful team in the history of Indian Premier League (IPL). The franchise holds the record of winning the IPL trophy record five times. Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai will aim to extend their title-winning streak to six in 2023 season of IPL.

Who is the CEO of Mumbai Indians?

Mukesh Ambani, the chairman and MD of Reliance Industries is the largest stakeholder in the company. His wife, Nita Ambani, is the Co-owner of RIL and represents the face of the franchise as the Mumbai Indians MI owner.

Related Post:-

LSG Team 2023

Jake Paul vs Tommy Fury Predictions

Houston Rockets vs Oklahoma City Thunder Prediction

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023


Leave a Comment