WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023, Player Name, Captain, Owner

WPL UP Warriorz Team:-The UP Warriorz team is a Women’s Twenty20 franchise cricket team playing in the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 (also known as WPL 2023, WPL T20 2023 or Women’s IPL 2023). The franchise team is based in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. The UP Warriorz team (also known as the UPW Squad WPL 2023, UP Warriorz Women Team Players List 2023, or UPW Title at WIPL 2023) is owned by Capri Global. The team will be managed by her TBD and coached by Jon Lewis.

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) is an Indian women’s franchise Twenty20 cricket league tournament organized by the Indian Cricket Control Board (BCCI). UP Warriorz (UPW) WPL 2023 roster, roster and captains for the 2023 Women’s Premier League season will be split.

WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023

The first season of the Women’s Premier League is set to run from 4-26 March 2023, following the international success of the Indian Premier League. A total of 22 matches will be played in the event, according to the BCCI publication.

Both DY Patil Stadium in Pune and Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai will serve as venues for all matches of the tournament. A total of five franchises own teams in the Women’s Premier League. On 25 January 2023, BCCI completed a tender for his WPL franchise, raising Rs 466.9 billion ($580 million).

WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023

WPL UP Warriorz Team Details

Event Name WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023
Captain TBD
Owner Capri Global
Category Trending

WPL UP Warriorz Players List 2023

Teams in IPL matches will play immediately after final selection. Players on this team are, Lisa Stareker, Anju Jayne, John Lewis and Ashley Nofke are reportedly potential members of the team.

UP Warriors WPL Team Role Country Price
Deepti Sharma All Rounder India Rs. 2,60,00,000
Sophie Ecclestone All Rounder England Rs. 1,80,00,000
Devika Vaidya All Rounder India Rs. 1,40,00,000
Tahlia Mcgrath All Rounder Australia Rs. 1,40,00,000
Shabnim Ismail Bowler South Africa Rs. 1,00,00,000
Grace Harris All Rounder Australia Rs. 75,00,000
Alyssa Healy Wicket-Keeper Australia Rs. 70,00,000
Anjali Sarvani Bowler India Rs. 55,00,000
Rajeshwari Gayakwad Bowler India Rs. 40,00,000
Shweta Sehrawat Batter India Rs. 40,00,000
Kiran Navgire Batter India Rs. 30,00,000
Lauren Bell Bowler England Rs. 30,00,000
Laxmi Yadav Wicket Keeper India Rs. 10,00,000
Parshavi Chopra All Rounder India Rs. 10,00,000
S. Yashasri All Rounder India Rs. 10,00,000
Simran Shaikh Batter India Rs. 10,00,00

WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023 Captain

A good leader, Deepti Sharma could be the captain of the Lucknow team. According to A. Chopra, it belongs in her 3Cr range. According to news, Deepti Sharma has signed a big deal. She had received a financial offer of approximately 2.6 Cr. She leads the Lucknow team.

After talented cricketer Smriti, the spin bowling all-rounder can be considered the second highest paid cricketer. Once compiled by the owner, players now train as a team. Who is your favorite among the players listed above? Let us know in the comments.

WPL UP Warriorz Team 2023 Owner

A number of companies fought over ownership of the UP WPL team, but in the end Capri Global Holdings Pvt Ltd submitted a Rs 757 crore Lucknow franchise proposal. The Company is an Indian private equity firm that, through its subsidiaries, is engaged in various industries such as manufacturing, real estate and finance. It is currently headquartered in Mumbai. They got a lot of players in Deepti Sharma and Sophie Ecclestone and were looking forward to

winning the tournament.

The Uttar Pradesh team’s Women’s Premier League coaching staff consists of John Lewis, Anju Jain, Ashley Nofke and Lisa Stareker. It will be interesting to see how they perform at the WPL next month.

WPL UP Warriorz Team Auction 2023

According to news, billionaires Adani and Ambani will make a bid to win ownership of the team. The auction was scheduled to take place on February 13th and 23rd. As announced by BCCI, the governing board of cricket in India. The top five franchises at auction were Royal Challenger Bangalore, Capri Global, Ad group, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals. Players are purchased from the companies listed above.

Capri Global Head Rajesh Sharma expressed his joy and said he was very proud to be a part of this historic moment in the cricket match. They aim to inspire athletes and women in all walks of life by breaking down stereotypes.

WPL 2023’s live Streaming Channel

WPL 2023 will begin on March 2, 2023, according to the official announcement, and live broadcasting of WPL 2023 will be available on a variety of networks. Therefore, if you want to know the name of the channel that will broadcast the WPL Live Stream 2023, you may visit this website. Viacom18 has just paid INR 951 crores for the worldwide media rights to broadcast WPL 2023 on television and the internet over a five-year period, and we’re here to let you know about it.

In addition, on digital media in India, you can watch the WPL 2023 live stream on Sports18 TV and Jio Cinema. Fans are awaiting the competition with bated breath, constantly rooting for their favorite players.


Who is the captain of UP WPL Team?

UP WPL Team Captain Deepti Sharma seems to be a lock.

When will the WPL 2023 begin?

The league's first game will take place on March 4, 2023, for the WPL 2023 season.

How many TEAM in WPL 2023?

Mumbai, Delhi, and Gujarat will be the primary participants in the inaugural WPL 2023 Schedule, which will include five teams overall. The first games will take place on March 4, and the final games will take place on March 26, according to the Women's IPL Schedule 2023.

Is WPL a buy?

A buy recommendation is issued for the Woodside (ASX:WPL) share.

Related Post:-

Argentina vs Australia 2023 

Germany vs Belgium 2023

Islam Makhachev vs Alexander Volkanovski Predictions Picks

New Zealand vs Chile Live Streaming 2023


Leave a Comment